top of page

jeff bright & the sunshine boys

she's a nail in my heart

15-song LP, released in 1999 on CD by red rogue records, remastered


voice, guitar – jeffrey bright

guitars – max butler

pedal steel and lap steel guitars – david phillips

string bass – david antony

drums – christopher fisher


baritone guitar on 1, 4, 7, 8; guitar on 9, 13 –kevin ink

pedal steel guitar on 7, 12; guitar on 13; backing voice on 3, 9, 12 – eric e-bone schulz


all words – bright

all music – bright


my heart skips a beat – buck owens

tarnished angel – roger miller


executive producer – paul woodcock

produced by jeffrey bright


recorded and engineered in san francisco, california between may 1997 - january 1999 by kevin ink at the studio that time forgot and by mike johnson at the apartment. mixed by mike johnson at the apartment.


cover photo – david perry

cover design – jeffrey bright


c) 1999 Jeff Bright & the Sunshine Boys

p) 20xx Jeffrey Alan Bright Music Archive

Fugitive Music Publishing / BMI

This audio is being restored and will be posted as soon as it's available. Check back soon and often.

bottom of page